Waverley School

Waverley School is a Local Authority maintained day school in Enfield, North London, which has 117 places for pupils, aged 3-19 with severe and profound learning difficulties. The School was purpose built in 1990 for pupils with complex needs and therefore enables access to all facilities throughout the school.

At Waverley, we believe that all pupils are entitled to the best educational experiences. We are committed to providing our students with high quality
learning opportunities which help develop a sense of self with high aspiration and expectation. By working collaboratively with families, health professionals and social services we provide a nurturing environment for our students to enable them to feel safe and thereby allowing them the dignity of challenge.

We hope you find our website useful and it gives you a flavour of what we do. If you would like to find out more about us, make an appointment to visit and a member of the senior leadership team will be happy to show you around.

Important Dates

  • Tuesday 12th July 2016 Year 14 leavers evening
  • Wednesday 13th July 2016 - 10.30am (onwards) Sports day - Parents are invited (Middle and Upper)
  • Thursday 14th July 2016 - 10.30am (onwards) Sports day - Parents are invited (Early years and Lower)
  • Thursday 21st July 2016 Last day of term
  • Friday 22nd July 2016 Inset day - school closed to children
  • Thursday 1st September 2016 Inset day - school closed to children
  • Friday 2nd September 2016 Inset day - school closed to children
  • Monday 5th September 2016 Pupils back at school
  • Monday 24th October 2016- Friday 28th October 2016 half term - school closed to children
  • Monday 31st October 2016 - Tuesday 20th December 2016 Term time
  • Wednesday 21st December 2016 Inset day - school closed to children
  • Thursday 22nd December 2016 -Wednesday 4th January 2017 Christmas holiday
  • Thursday 5th January 2017 Inset day
  • Monday 13th February 2017 - Friday 10th February 2017 Half term - school closed to children