Waverley School

Waverley School is a large, Local Authority maintained day school in Enfield, North London. Our pupils are aged 3-19 with severe and profound learning difficulties. We are located on two sites. The Early Years department is about 1 mile from the main site. The main school was purpose built in 1990 for pupils with complex needs and therefore enables access to all facilities throughout the school.

At Waverley, we believe that all pupils are entitled to the best educational experiences. We are committed to providing our students with high quality learning opportunities which help develop a sense of self with high aspiration and expectation. By working collaboratively with families, health professionals and social services we provide a nurturing environment for our students to enable them to feel safe and thereby allowing them the dignity of challenge.

We hope you find our website useful and it gives you a flavour of what we do. If you would like to find out more about us, make an appointment to visit and a member of the senior leadership team will be happy to show you around.

Important Dates

  • Tuesday 18th October 2016 Celebrate Black History
  • Friday 21st October 2016 PODD workshop - Parents
  • Monday 24th October 2016- Friday 28th October 2016 half term - school closed
  • Monday 31st October 2016 Children back to school
  • Wednesday 2nd November 2016 Parents evening
  • Friday 25th November 2016 PODD workshop - Parents
  • Friday 16th December 2016 PODD workshop - Parents
  • Wednesday 21st December 2016 Inset day - school closed to children
  • Thursday 22nd December 2016 -Wednesday 4th January 2017 Christmas holiday - school closed
  • Thursday 5th January 2017 Inset day - school closed to children
  • Friday 6th January 2017 Children back to school
  • Monday 13th February 2017 - Friday 10th February 2017 Half term - school closed
  • Monday 20th February 2017 Children back to school
  • Monday 3rd April 2017 - Monday 17th April 2017 Easter Holiday - school closed
  • Tuesday 18th April 2017 Children back to school
  • Monday 1st May 2017 Bank holiday - school closed
  • Monday 29th May 2017 - Friday 2nd June 207 Half term - school closed
  • Monday 5th June 2017 Inset day - school closed to children
  • Tuesday 6th June 2017 Children back to school
  • Friday 21st July 2017 Last day of term