Waverley School

Waverley School is a large, Local Authority maintained day school in Enfield, North London. Our pupils are aged 3-19 with severe and profound learning difficulties. We are located on two sites. The Early Years department is about 1 mile from the main site. The main school was purpose built in 1990 for pupils with complex needs and therefore enables access to all facilities throughout the school.

At Waverley, we believe that all pupils are entitled to the best educational experiences. We are committed to providing our students with high quality learning opportunities which help develop a sense of self with high aspiration and expectation. By working collaboratively with families, health professionals and social services we provide a nurturing environment for our students to enable them to feel safe and thereby allowing them the dignity of challenge.

We hope you find our website useful and it gives you a flavour of what we do. If you would like to find out more about us, make an appointment to visit and a member of the senior leadership team will be happy to show you around.

Important Dates

  • Friday 21st July 2017 Last day of term
  • Monday 4th September 2017 Inset day - School closed to children
  • Tuesday 5th September 2017 Inset day - School closed to children
  • Autumn Term 2017 - Wednesday 6th September 2017 children back to school
  • Friday 15th September 2017 Safeguard training
  • Monday 18th & Monday 25th September 2017 2 day Makaton foundation course
  • Monday 25th September 2017 ECHP Full briefing session - Community House, Fore Street, N9 ( 9.45am - 2.30pm)
  • Monday 2nd October 2017 ECHP Briefing session - Oaktree School, Chase Side, N14 4HN (6.30pm - 8.30pm)
  • Tuesday 10th October 2017 ECHP Briefing session - Waverley School (9.45am - 12.30pm)
  • Monday 23rd October 2017 - Friday 27th October 2017 Half term - school closed to children
  • Monday 30th October 2017 children back to school
  • Tuesday 31st October, Tuesday 7th & Tuesday 14th November  3 day Makaton Enhanced course
  • Monday 20th November 2017 Sensory processing course
  • Tuesday 28th November 2017 Manual handling course
  • Monday 4th December 2017 Borough coffee morning
  • Thursday 21st December 2017 - Tuesday 2nd January 2018 Christmas holiday - school closed to children
  • Spring term 2018 - Wednesday 3rd January 2018 Inset day - school closed to children
  • Thursday 4th January 2018 Children back to school
  • Monday 12th February 2018 - Friday 16th February 2018 Half term - school closed to children
  • Monday 19th February 2018 children back to school
  • Thursday 29th March 2018 Inset day - school closed to children
  • Friday 30th March 2018 - Friday 13th April 2018 Easter holiday - school closed to children
  • Summer Term 2018 - Monday 16th April 2018 children back to school
  • Monday 28th May 2018 - Friday 1st June 2018 Half term - school closed to children
  • Monday 5th June 2018 children back to school
  • Friday 20th July 2018 Last day of term