For families

Important dates

  • Tuesday 3rd July 2018 Sports day (Primary 1 & 2)
  • Wednesday 4th July 2018 parents evening
  • Thursday 5th July 2018 Sleep workshop - Cheviots Children's Disability Service (10.30am - 12.30pm)
  • Thursday 5th July 2018 Sports day (Secondary 3 & 4)
  • Friday 6th July 2018 Leavers celebration (All day)
  • Wednesday 11th July - Friday 13th July 2018 Leavers Class (Year 14) (Residential trip)
  • Thursday 12th July 2018 School dentist
  • Monday 16th July 2018 Shirley Tirelli - Tea party !! (2pm onwards)
  • Tuesday 17th July 2018 End of term Coffee morning
  • Tuesday 17th July 2018 Leavers celebration evening (From 7pm)
  • Friday 20th July 2018 Last day of term
  • Monday and Tuesday 3rd and 4th September 2018 Autumn Term 2018 starts (Inset days - school closed to children)
  • Wednesday 5th September 2018  children back to school
  • Monday 10th September 2018 Open day
  • Tuesday 11th September 2018 Volunteer induction (10am - 12 noon)
  • Tuesday 11th September 2018 Safeguarding course (Sandra Chaaya) (8.30am - 11.30am)
  • Tuesday 11th September 2018 Sleep clinic (1.30pm - 3.30pm)
  • Wednesday 12th September 2018 Vaccinations (information to follow)
  • Tuesday 25th September 2018 Day 1 Foundation Makaton - Parents welcome (9.30am- 4pm)
  • Tuesday 2nd October 2018 Day 2 Foundation Makaton - Parents welcome (9.30am - 4pm)
  • Monday 22nd October 2018 - Friday 26th October 2018 October Half term 2018- school closed to children
  • Monday 29th October 2018 Term starts - children back to school
  • Tuesday 30th October 2018 Personal care course (1.45pm - 4pm)
  • Monday 5th November 2018 Volunteer unduction (1.30pm - 3.30pm)
  • Tuesday 20th November 2018 inclusive Classroom course (1.45pm - 4pm)
  • Friday 21st December 2018 - Friday 4th January 2019 Christmas Holidiay - school closed to children
  • Monday 7th January 2019 Spring Term starts (Inset day - school closed to children)
  • Tuesday 8th January 2019 children back to school
  • Tuesday 15th January 2019 volunteer induction (1.30pm - 3.30pm)
  • Monday 18th February 2019 - Friday 22nd February 2019 February Half term 2019 - school closed to children
  • Monday 25th February 2019 Terms starts - children back to school
  • Monday 4th March 2019 Volunteer induction (10am - 12noon)
  • Monday 8th April 2019 - Monday 22nd April 2019 Easter break - school closed to children
  • Tuesday 23rd April 2019  Summer Term starts- children back to school
  • Monday 6th May 2019 May bank holiday
  • Tuesday 14th May 2019 Volunteer induction (10am - 12noon)
  • Monday 27th May 2019 - Friday 31st May 2019 May Half term 2019 - school closed to children
  • Monday 3rd June 2019 Term starts (Inset day - school closed to children)
  • Tuesday 4th June 2019 children back to school
  • Monday 17th June 2019 Volunteer induction (10am - 12noon)
  • Tuesday 23rd July 2019 Summer break